BECAUSE IT’S 4.30AM AND I SHOULD BE SLEEPING INSTEAD ESPECIALLY WHEN MY EYES HAVE STARTED REMINDING PEOPLE OF THE SUNKEN GARDEN.

October 9, 2009 § Leave a comment

pelikulas

Watched four movies (3 dias, El nido vacio, Los girasoles ciegos, y Los cronocrimenes) in three nights from Pelikula, the 8th Spanish Film Festival, with Charlene, Terrence and JM at Greenbelt. Sure, our house still doesn’t fall under ideal living conditions and it’s been crazy going back and forth from work, home, spanish class, the university and JM’s place turned dorm, but I managed to find the time for my subtitle reading fest because hell, I need the distraction and my Spanish is one big huge fail. I should be demoted to level 5. I can’t even work the indefinido. Disgraceful, I am.

So Spanish sci-fi films are like that, eh? Does Hector adhere with the rules for time travelers? If something happened, then it happened.

 

  And how dare you, my local officials. You dare pollute my line of vision with your whoring but were nowhere in site when we needed you most. Don’t even try to shamelessly sell yourself anywhere near me come election time or I’ll roll you all in that rotten garbage that you still haven’t collected.

  Then, of course, there’s the politician of the conspicuous kind:

villar

Photo from Hay! Men!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading BECAUSE IT’S 4.30AM AND I SHOULD BE SLEEPING INSTEAD ESPECIALLY WHEN MY EYES HAVE STARTED REMINDING PEOPLE OF THE SUNKEN GARDEN. at Still overly underwhelming, my life.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

